G for Gratitude

Gratitude should be part of our Christian life.
Therefore as you have received Christ Jesus the Lord,
so walk in Him, having been firmly rooted
and now being built up in Him and established in your faith,
just as you were instructed, and overflowing with gratitude.

Colossians 2:6-7

Gratitude is our service to God.
 Therefore, since we receive a kingdom which cannot be shaken,
let us show gratitude,
by which we may offer to God an acceptable service
with reverence and awe; for our God is a consuming fire.

Hebrews 12:28-29

Gratitude is our praise to God.
I will give thanks to the Lord according to His righteousness
And will sing praise to the name of the Lord Most High.
Psalm 7:17

The Lord is my strength and my shield;
My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped;
Therefore my heart exults,
And with my song I shall thank Him.
Psalm 28:7

I will give You thanks forever, because You have done it,
And I will wait on Your name,
for it is good, in the presence of Your godly ones.
Psalm 52:9

Our hearts can be filled with gratitude because God has done so much for us.
The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law;
but thanks be to God,
who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.
I Corinthians 15:56-57

Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift!
2 Corinthians 9:15

 giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified us
to share in the inheritance of the saints in Light.
Colossians 1:12

Having a heart of gratitude will bring peace.
Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts,
to which indeed you were called in one body;
and be thankful.
Colossians 3:15

This entry was posted in Alphabet posts, Christian living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

