50 Verses – Part 3

As a celebration of my 50th birthday, I decided to share 50 passages of Scripture that I often use. They will be listed in no particular order. They are verses that I often use for myself or for others, and they cover many different types of situations. I hope they will be an encouragement and help to you.  The first parts are here  and here. If you have favourite verses, please share them.

Isaiah 26:3 KJV
Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

Romans 3:10
For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

Psalm 23:4
Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I fear no evil, for You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

Isaiah 6:8
Then I heard the voice of the Lord, saying,
“Whom shall I send, and who will go for Us?”
Then I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

Psalm 63:1-3
O God, You are my God; I shall seek You earnestly;
My soul thirsts for You, my flesh yearns for You,
In a dry and weary land where there is no water.
Thus I have seen You in the sanctuary,
To see Your power and Your glory.
Because Your lovingkindness is better than life,
My lips will praise You.

Psalm 20:7
Some boast in chariots and some in horses,
But we will boast in the name of the Lord, our God.

Matthew 6:33
But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness,
and all these things will be added to you.

Matthew 6:21
for where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

Luke 1:37
For nothing will be impossible with God.

Luke 6:30-31
Give to everyone who asks of you, and whoever takes away what is yours, do not demand it back.
Treat others the same way you want them to treat you.

This entry was posted in Bible reading, Christian living, Encouraging Thoughts, Knowing God and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

