50 Verses – Part 4

As a celebration of my 50th birthday, I decided to share 50 passages of Scripture that I often use. They will be listed in no particular order. They are verses that I often use for myself or for others, and they cover many different types of situations. I hope they will be an encouragement and help to you.  The first parts are here ,  here. and here. If you have favourite verses, please share them.

John 1:1-2
In the beginning was the Word,
and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
He was in the beginning with God.

 

John 1:4-5
In Him was life, and the life was the Light of men.
The Light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it.

 John 1:12
But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, even to those who believe in His name

 1 Corinthians 2:5
so that your faith would not rest on the wisdom of men,
but on the power of God.

 John 14:26
But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in My name, He will teach you all things,
and bring to your remembrance all that I said to you.

 Psalm 90:12
So teach us to number our days,
That we may present to You a heart of wisdom.

 Jeremiah 33:3
Call to Me and I will answer you,
and I will tell you great and mighty things, which you do not know.

 2 Chronicles 7:14
and My people who are called by My name humble themselves
and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways,
then I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sin and will heal their land

 Habbakuk 3:17-18
Though the fig tree should not blossom
And there be no fruit on the vines,
Though the yield of the olive should fail
And the fields produce no food,
Though the flock should be cut off from the fold
And there be no cattle in the stalls,
Yet I will exult in the Lord,
I will rejoice in the God of my salvation.

 Malachi 3:10
Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, so that there may be food in My house, and test Me now in this,” says the Lord of hosts, “if I will not open for you the windows of heaven and pour out for you a blessing until it overflows.”

This entry was posted in Bible reading, Christian living, Encouraging Thoughts, Knowing God, Salvation, Serving God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

