The Blessing of God

Bless our God, O peoples,
And sound His praise abroad,
Who keeps us in life
And does not allow our feet to slip.
For You have tried us, O God;
You have refined us as silver is refined.
You brought us into the net;
You laid an oppressive burden upon our loins.
You made men ride over our heads;
We went through fire and through water,
Yet You brought us out into a place of abundance.
Psalm 66:8-12

We each have had different experiences of life.  Sometimes we can see the value of them and the lessons that we need to learn.  Sometimes the experience does seem oppressive.  The beauty of trusting the Lord is that He does all things for our good to help us to learn more about Him and to depend on Him more.  He will bring “us out into a place of abundance.”

Come and hear, all who fear God,
And I will tell of what He has done for my soul.
I cried to Him with my mouth,
And He was extolled with my tongue.
If I regard wickedness in my heart,
The Lord will not hear;
But certainly God has heard;
He has given heed to the voice of my prayer.
Blessed be God,
Who has not turned away my prayer
Nor His lovingkindness from me.
Psalm 66:16-20

We need to be grateful for what God has done.  We must also keep our hearts clean so He can answer our prayer.  It is worth it to obey God and to depend on Him.

This entry was posted in Christian living, Encouraging Thoughts, praise, Serving God and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

