W for Wait for the Lord

Waiting is usually hard.  When we have to wait for the Lord, we tend to get very impatient.  I thought I would share some verses from the Psalms that should help us to see the beauty of waiting for the Lord patiently.  He can only go good.  He is worth waiting for.

Psalm 25:3, 5,21
Indeed, none of those who wait for You will be ashamed;
Those who deal treacherously without cause will be ashamed.
Lead me in Your truth and teach me,
For You are the God of my salvation;
For You I wait all the day.
Let integrity and uprightness preserve me,
For I wait for You.

Psalm 27:14Wait for the Lord;
Be strong and let your heart take courage;
Yes, wait for the Lord.

Psalm 37:14
Wait for the Lord and keep His way,
And He will exalt you to inherit the land;
When the wicked are cut off, you will see it.

Psalm 57:9
I will give You thanks forever, because You have done it,
And I will wait on Your name, for it is good,
in the presence of Your godly ones.

Psalm 62:1 and 5-6
My soul waits in silence for God only;
From Him is my salvation.
My soul, wait in silence for God only,
For my hope is from Him.
He only is my rock and my salvation,
My stronghold; I shall not be shaken.

Psalm 104:27-28
They all wait for You
To give them their food in due season.
You give to them, they gather it up;
You open Your hand, they are satisfied with good.

Psalm 119:147-148
I rise before dawn and cry for help;
I wait for Your words.
My eyes anticipate the night watches,
That I may meditate on Your word.

Psalm 130:5
I wait for the Lord, my soul does wait,
And in His word do I hope.

Psalm 147:12
The Lord favors those who fear Him,
Those who wait for His lovingkindness.

This entry was posted in Christian living, Encouraging Thoughts, Knowing God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to W for Wait for the Lord

  1. Stopping by from Company Girl Coffee

    I have been there…that waiting game. But He has been so good. His timing has been perfect. every. single. time. “He is worth waiting for.” Truth!

    Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

    • sharlenec says:

      Joyce,

      Thank you for visiting. My weekend is a waiting time. When I wrote this, I didn’t know how soon I have to practice it again. Having faith in God does help. I know He can be depended on to do what is right.

Leave a Reply

