Y for Yellow

Yellow is my favourite colour, but that is not the topic of this post.  The yellow I want to talk about is the yellow in my Bible.  I colour promises, the blessing kind, with yellow coloured pencil.  I started recently also colouring the words holy, bless (and its other forms) and glory yellow.  It can be so encouraging to look through my Bible and see yellow, which I chose for promises because it is such a bright colour.  The yellow draws my attention to the promise and its reminder of the greatness of God.

Here are are few of the yellow promises that I read recently.

But godliness actually is a means of great gain
when accompanied by contentment.
1 Timothy 6:6

Our help is in the name of the Lord,
Who made heaven and earth.
Psalm 124:8

Those who trust in the Lord
Are as Mount Zion, which cannot be moved but abides forever
Psalm 125:1

Glory in His holy name;
Let the heart of those who seek the Lord be glad.
1 Chronicles 16:10

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Alphabet posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

