Verses for the Weeks 1-3

After reading this post, decided to try my own 52 Week Challenge.  I decided to post the verses that were meaningful to me in the past week.

Week 1

 More than that,
I count all things to be loss
in view of the surpassing value of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord,
for whom I have suffered the loss of all things,

and count them but rubbish so that I may gain Christ
Philippians 3:8

Week 2

 Therefore Jesus answered and was saying to them,
“Truly, truly, I say to you, the Son can do nothing of Himself,
unless it is something He sees the Father doing;
for whatever the Father does, these things the Son also does in like manner.
For the Father loves the Son, and shows Him all things that He Himself is doing;
and the Father will show Him greater works than these, so that you will marvel.
John 5:19-20

The thought that stayed with me concerning this verse was that if Jesus didn’t do “what He wanted to do,” how much more important it is that I who am prone to sin be careful not to do what I want to do just because I want to do it.  It is very important that I read and study God’s Word so that I can be guided to do what is right.

Week 3

We proclaim Him, admonishing every man and
teaching every man with all wisdom,
so that we may present every man complete in Christ.
Colossians 1:28

A worthy goal for teachers – teach with godly wisdom with the goal of guiding students to be complete in Christ.

This entry was posted in 52 Week Challenge, Encouraging Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

