Verse for Week 19

Only the Lord give you discretion and understanding, and give
you charge over Israel,
so that you may keep the law of the Lord your God.
Then you will prosper, if
you are careful to observe the statutes and the ordinances
which the Lord commanded Moses concerning Israel.
Be strong and courageous, do not fear nor be dismayed.
1 Chronicles 22:12-13

These words were originally spoken by David to his son Solomon.  The words “you will prosper” caught my attention.  I would like to proper.  I would like that I am doing for the Lord to prosper.  I was encouraged to see that prospering is possible.  Is not the Lord your God with you? (verse 18a)

By reading and studying God’s Word I will see what God wants me to do and I can remember that He will help me.  My part, the part for all of us, is to . . .

Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God
1 Chronicles 22:19

This entry was posted in 52 Week Challenge, Serving God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

