Leviticus is a book of God’s holiness.  This book explains the offerings, the tabernacle and the priests, which are pictures of God’s plan of redemption.  This book helps us to understand God’s holiness and man’s sinfulness.  It also shows us how God provided atonement and a way to Himself for sinful people.

4 general divisions of the book
Chapters 1-7 – offering
8-10 – consecration of the priests
11-15 – laws of cleanliness
16-27 – statues on moral law, feasts and the land

Words to make in the book:  redeem, redemption, holy, clean, unclean, soothing aroma (sweet-smelling savor)

It is good to mark the LORD in this book.  When you read about the offerings, note why they were made and what was done for each offering.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s